Calendar of Events

Outdoor Portrait Photography Workshop

Sunday, July 22 at 6 PM - 8 PM

Learn about outdoor portrait photography with professional photographer Scott Turnmeyer.

Read More »

Archaeology Tours and Talks

Tuesday, July 15, 2018, 11 a.m.

Visitors are invited to visit the archaeological excavation underway of a 1.5 acre site where slave quarters were located and inhabited from about 1800-1850. The site is across the road from the visitor parking lot at 336 Belle Grove Road, Middletown. FIeldwork is taking place primarily on weekdays between 8 a.m. and 4 p.m. Archaeologist Matthew Greer will also give a tour and talk on Tuesday, July 17 at 4 p.m. and on Wednesday, July 25 at 11 a.m.

Read More »

Summer Storytimes at Belle Grove!

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Save the Dates! As part of the Valley Reads program of Handley Regional Library, Belle Grove will again offer free summer storytimes for families at 10 a.m. Wednesday, June 13; Thursday, June 28; Wednesday, July 11; Thursday, July 26; Wednesday, and August 8. Click Read More for detailed schedule, topics, and more info! 

Read More »

Hite Family Reunion

Friday - Sunday, July 27 - 29

Descendants and relatives of the original builders and owners of Belle Grove are invited to the ancestral homeplace for the 2018 Hite Family Reunion! Activities include speakers, tours of Belle Grove and other Hite homes, a dinner Saturday evening. Click link below for the schedule and registration information. To receive information by mail, please send us a note at info@bellegrove.org.

Read More »

Dinner Series Event: Wine Tasting Dinner at Woodstock Café with Coe Sherrard

Saturday, July 28, 7 p.m.

Join Woodstock Cafe owner Coe Sherrard for a delicious meal and of course, wine!

Read More »

Winchester-Fredrick County Civil War Weekend

August 17-19, 2018

Winchester-Frederick County sites will host a wide variety of events about the Civil War history of the Shenandoah Valley. At Belle Grove Plantation there will be three programs on Saturday, August 18 and one on Sunday, August 19. For more information visit the Winchester/Fredrick County Visitors Center at https://visitwinchesterva.com/event/civil-war-weekend

Read More »