Calendar of Events

Belle Grove Closed Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Belle Grove Plantation will be closed on Monday, May 27 in observance of the Memorial Day holiday. We will resume our regular schedule of 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. on Tuesday, May 28.

Garden Fest

Saturday, June 1, 8 a.m.-3 p.m.

Northern Shenandoah Valley Master Gardener Assocation's annual Garden Fest at Belle Grove will be Saturday, June 1, 8 a.m. - 3 p.m. with free admission and free parking.

Read More »

Photography Classes by Scott Turnmeyer

Saturday, June 8, 2019

On Saturday, June 8, photographer Scott Turnmeyer will teach four classes at the Beverley B. Shoemaker Welcome Center at Belle Grove.

Read More »

Summer Storytimes at Belle Grove!

Thursday, June 13

Save the Dates! As part of the Valley Reads program of Handley Regional Library, Belle Grove will again offer free summer storytimes for families at 10 a.m. Thursday, June 13; Thursday, June 27; Thursday, July 11; Thursday, July 25; and Thursday, August 8. Click Read More for detailed schedule, topics, and more info! 

Read More »

Belle Grove Closing at 2 p.m. for Private Event

Saturday, June 22, 2 p.m.

Belle Grove will be closing at 2 p.m. for a private event, read more here. The last tour will begin at 1:15 p.m. The Beverley B. Shoemaker Welcome Center will remain open until 4 p.m.

Dinner Series Event: 18th Century Fashions Tea

Saturday, June 22, 2-4 p.m.

Our talented friends from Sycamore Spring Clothier are so much fun, we invited them to tea again! After tea, they will present a fashion show about Hite era clothing.

Read More »